My sons love chocolate chip cookies and since I know how to make it I haven’t bought it from the stores any more.  I follow Uyen Thy’s recipe.  If you don’t know yet, Uyen Thy is a famous chef from the SBTN channel.  I tested her recipe with and without instant pudding powder and I didn’t notice any difference so I don’t put it in my batch.  Here is Uyen Thy’s recipe.

Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

-2 eggs
-8 oz melted unsalted butter
-1/2 cup brown sugar
-1/2 cup white sugar
-1 tsp baking soda
-2 1/2 cup all purpose flour
-1 tsp vanilla extract
-3 oz instant pudding powder
-put in as much chocolate chips as you desire.

Here is how I do it:
1.  Mix egg, butter, vanilla extract, baking sodar, and sugar using electric hand mixer with low/med speed for 1 min.
2.  Then pour in all purpose flour and mix well.
3.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit
4.  Use ice cream scoop (1/2 Tbsp size) to form cookies on a baking sheet with patchment paper.  Depend on your baking sheet size.  I used 2 baking sheets.

chocolate_cookie3

cocolate_cookie2